HIB Information

The Hoboken Board of Education takes incidents of harassment, intimidation, and bullying very seriously. Staff members have been assigned in each school (as well as on a district level) to address any such incidents. Any student, parent, or staff member with concerns related to harassment and/or bullying are encouraged to discuss the matter with one of the coordinators or Anti-Bullying Specialists.

In May 2016, the Department of Education issued the criteria for the fourth annual School Self-Assessment for Determining Grades under the Anti-Bullying Bill of Rights. The School Anti-Bully Specialists and the District Anti-Bullying Coordinator, in collaboration with the School Safety Teams, completed this Self-Assessment. It is available for your review and comment prior to the September 13 and 29, 2016 Board of Education meetings.

The Assessment is based on Eight Core Elements:

HIB Programs, Approaches or other Initiatives
Training on Board of Education approved HIB policy
Other Staff Instruction and Training Programs
Curriculum and Instruction on HIB and Related Information and Skills
HIB Personnel
School-Level HIB Incident Reporting Procedures
HIB Investigation Procedure
HIB Reporting

Please take a few minutes to review the Self –Assessment Summary for each of the District’s three schools, which can be found by clicking through the resources below. Every school has an individual binder comprised of supporting documentation for the grading assigned to each of the eight core elements. If you would like to set up an appointment to review these binders, or have any questions regarding this assessment, please do not hesitate to contact Dr. Cecilia D'Elia (cdelia@hoboken.k12.nj.us).

Contact Information

District Coordinator
Dr. Tamika Pollins, Anti-Bullying Coordinator
tamika.pollins@hoboken.k12.nj.us
201-356-3623

Hoboken High School
Derek Piccini, Anti-Bullying Specialist
derek.piccini@hoboken.k12.nj.us
201-356-3700

Hoboken Middle School 
Ivan Ramos, Anti-Bullying Specialist
iramos@hoboken.k12.nj.us
201-356-3700

Calabro
Dr. Yesenia Flores, Anti-Bullying Specialist
yesenia.flores@hoboken.k12.nj.us
201-356-3700

Brandt
Jack Baker, Anti-Bullying Specialist
jack.baker@hoboken.k12.nj.us
201-356-3631

Connors 
Ryan Sorafine, Anti-Bullying Specialist
rsorafine@hoboken.k12.nj.us
201-356-3680

Wallace 
Stephen Dickerson, Anti-Bullying Specialist
sdickerson@hoboken.k12.nj.us
201-356-3700


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.